….and I always thought it was a wheat….. thank you for the information
The common misconception about Buckwheat is that it is though off as a wheat because of its name. Buckwheat is not a wheat, neither is it a grain although it is enjoyed in a similar fashion like a true grain. Buckwheat is actually a fruit seed. Because it is not a wheat, it does not contain gluten.