The Bravest Woman I’ve Drawn

God saw you were getting tired, and a cure was not meant to be
So he put his arms around you, and whispered come with me
With tearful eyes we watched you, as we saw you pass away
Although we love you deeply, we could not make you stay
Your golden heart stopped beating, hard working hands at rest
God broke our hearts to prove to us… He only takes the best

You will be missed so much.

clearcartoons

A few years ago I had trouble sleeping.  I was living in the small northern Ontario town of Bracebridge.  I would go out to the local 24 hour Tim Horton’s coffee shop and sit by myself and draw.

After a few nights of this, other insomniacs began to take notice of me and ask me about my art.  I became friends with so many people that I decided I had to try to draw them all.  I like challenges like this.

One of the first people who became my friend was a woman named Katie.  I noticed her right away because she was a very interested in drawing herself.  She is one of the few who asked me to draw with her and actually bought some pencils and paper so she could sit and draw with me.

I like people who try to draw.

It takes courage to touch a…

View original post 483 more words

Leave a Reply

