Potato, Shallot and Parmesan Croquettes

Just happen to have some leftover potatoes in the fridge 🙂

Cooking Up The Pantry

image

These really remind me of my childhood, leftover mashed potato re imagined in a deep fried treat! We used to have larger croquettes but as I made these as part of a nibbles night I made them smaller, just a couple of mouthfuls really.

I use gluten free fresh breadcrumbs, when gluten free rolls or bread are reduced, I buy a few packets and make them into breadcrumbs, due to the cost and being a tight Scot! I don’t cut off the crusts, I use all of the loaf or bread which does make a darker crumb to regular bread, once crumbed they live in the freezer so I have them for future use.

Feel free to use regular fresh breadcrumbs if you don’t need the GF version!

Makes 20 small croquettes.

Ingredients

400g leftover mashed potato

100g Parmesan, finely grated

2 small shallots, very finely diced

salt and pepper

View original post 138 more words

Leave a Reply

